tornado vs faith

I dreamt of:
A. …myself attending a wedding. All the ladies who are visitors wore white gowns and the men wore tuxedos. I was tasked to call those who have roles in the wedding who were slothful sitting on the bench outside the church feeling shy. I encouraged them to be zealous and be prepared like an army. So, they fall in line to get ready for the wedding procession.

index.jpg

B … a tornado from dawn to morning today. In my dream, a tornado can be seen in the sky through our window. In amazement, I took my phone to capture the moment. My mom scolded me since it’s too dangerous to stay.
Then, our house started to move. Next thing, we went down through the stairs fearing the roof on the second floor might be removed due to the strong wind. However, seconds after, the things in the second floor started to throw themselves and we thought the wooden ceiling would gave up and fall over us below.
The neighborhood was already devastated, we’re the only house left. But we keep holding each other. Soon our house is being shaken as if the foundation is uprooted and the house moved feet away from its original site.
I, with other young people started to pray (apostolic-prophetic prayer). We commanded the wind to stay away and not harm us and it obeyed us. But later as it got stronger, we surrendered our lives to God, praying that if it’s time for us to die, we commit our spirit to the Lord. Nevertheless, we became spiritually stronger and prompted by the Holy Spirit to move away from the house since the monster wind is fast approaching us. We run to the open space. But my mom and other family member were still inside the house. I screamed on top of my voice, calling my mom to get out from the house. No answer. So, I returned to our half-ruined house. At the door, I saw my family with my mom holding a sack of clothes. She tried to secure clothes or other things before we fled for our lives. I felt disappointed to her saying, “Mom, our lives are more important than those things you packed up. Besides, how could you run with those heavy loads?”
Then I woke up.

Wisdom:

A.
Matthew 25:1-13Amplified Bible (AMP)

Parable of Ten Virgins
25 “Then the kingdom of heaven will be like ten virgins, who took their lamps and went to [a]meet the bridegroom. 2 Five of them were foolish [thoughtless, silly, and careless], and five were wise [far-sighted, practical, and sensible]. 3 For when the foolish took their lamps, they did not take any [extra] oil with them, 4 but the wise took flasks of oil along with their lamps. 5 Now while the bridegroom was delayed, they all began to nod off, and they fell asleep. 6 But at midnight there was a shout, ‘Look! The bridegroom [is coming]! Go out to meet him.’ 7 Then all those virgins got up and put their own lamps in order [trimmed the wicks and added oil and lit them]. 8 But the foolish virgins said to the wise, ‘Give us some of your oil, because our lamps are going out.’ 9 But the wise replied, ‘No, otherwise there will not be enough for us and for you, too; go instead to the dealers and buy oil for yourselves.’ 10 But while they were going away to buy oil, the bridegroom came, and those who were ready went in with him to the wedding feast; and the door was shut and locked. 11 Later the others also came, and said, ‘Lord, Lord, open [the door] for us.’ 12 But He replied, ‘I assure you and most solemnly say to you, I do not know you [we have no relationship].’ 13 Therefore, be on the alert [be prepared and ready], for you do not know the day nor the hour [when the Son of Man will come].

B.
Matthew 24:15-18 Amplified Bible (AMP)

Perilous Times
15 “So when you see the [a]ABOMINATION OF DESOLATION [the appalling sacrilege that astonishes and makes desolate], spoken of by the prophet Daniel, standing in the Holy Place (let the [b]reader understand), 16 then let those who are in Judea flee to the mountains [for refuge]. 17 “Whoever is on the housetop must not go down to get the things that are in his house [because there will not be enough time]. 18 “Whoever is in the field must not turn back to get his clothes.

REACT: As I pondered upon my dream, I knew God is speaking to me through the dream. I knew I became so worried about some things (earthly things) these days like house, etc.

Psalms 127:1 says, “Unless the LORD builds the house, they labor in vain who build it; Unless the LORD guards the city, the watchman keeps awake in vain.”

In the end, there is one more certain and important, not our properties but our lives. I realized, yes, why do we worry so much about our food, clothes, shelter or other things? We worked so hard acquiring things which don’t have eternal value. When catastrophe strikes, we can’t carry all of them because we’ll be more concern for our refuge, our lives. And still, when havoc struck us, if we are the children of God, we’ll be left unharmed. He is our mighty defender. Our ever-strong arm.
…and Jesus is coming for a perfect bride who make herself ready!

To God be the glory!

Leave a Reply

