5 reasons why LOVE is greater than Faith?

The scripture said, “You’ll receive your healing by faith…” but do you know that
5 reasons why LOVE is greater than Faith?

Galatians 5
Faith works through love.
Faith is motivated by love.
Faith is energize by love.
Faith is set into motion by love.
Love is the key that ignites faith.

Personal testimony…

More than a year ago I had a supernatural visitation from apostle Paul in my room when I was combating with a high fever due to hepatitis A infection. (This was during the 15 days high fever and vomiting I experienced without knowing that I already had the infection). All night, I vomited, suffered headache, nausea, abdominal pain and it was just after a week as we’re heading to church in a Sunday that my mom noticed my jaundice.)

The night of supernatural visitation…
By the time my body reached the maximum temperature, I thought I’d die so I prayed to God. Suddenly, I could feel the presence of the Lord all over my room. And I knew in my spirit that there is another spiritual being present in that room. I could literally hear his voice, it was apostle Paul reading to me the whole chapter of Galatians 5. What’s so unbelievable was that he also read it from bottom to top and explained the whole chapter. It’s like I got a teacher ministering to me in the middle of my suffering.

What I could clearly remembered about his explanation to me that night is about LOVE. Galatians 5 is a long passage but I only remembered what he explained about LOVE!

After that, I sweat excessively…like buckets of sweat ran off me and I was relieved and fell asleep. I knew in my spirit that I’d never experience that kind of extreme fever ever again.

In the morning before the supernatural visitation…
…due to my inability to read through my eyes since I was so sick and weak and I needed God’s intervention in my situation, I was left with the only option of listening to an  audio Bible thru my mp3. It was in Galatians 5 that pulled me all over again…I could not get it right due to my high fever; my brain could not understood what my ears heard.

I smiled as I woke up the next day remembering the unusual event that night when in the morning I was listening to an audio-bible particularly in Galatians 5  and in the evening I had a personal visitation from apostle Paul, the very person who wrote Galatians 5 inspired by the Holy Spirit so that he could explained that scripture to me himself, because I could not understood it due to my sickness that time and as a result I got healed!

Have you ever experienced not understanding the Word you’re reading and you ask the Holy Spirit to teach you what it means?

Well, you have learned that the Holy Spirit is our present help. Romans 8:26-27 says, “This Holy Spirit who is dwelling in us is continually helping us in all the weaknesses we experience in this life, especially with our weakness in prayer. He intercedes for us, and his intercession is always effectual. Therefore, just as the hope of the coming glory sustains us to wait with patience, so also the Holy Spirit helps us to endure our sufferings.”

In addition, do you know that  in heaven there are ministering angels sent to God’s children here on earth to help us in times of our needs, and saints in heaven pray for us, too! I then learned from a true man of God from India since he also had the similar experienced I had when apostle John explained to him some scriptures in the bible he wrote like the book of Revelation and the book of John!

As Christians we sometimes doubt of the new things we experienced since we thought, “Oh this was not taught to us by our pastors or from the church…” but you see these are not extra-biblical…

Also, the scripture says in Daniel  12:4 “In the last days, knowledge shall increase…”

KJV Daniel 12:4  But thou, O Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book, even to the time of the end: many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall be increased.

Prayer: “Lord, fill me everyday with your love, ignite my heart with your compassion.”

Leave a Reply

