Against spirit of pride is the fruit of the spirits’ HUMILITY

1/ 24/2016

Dawn–I woke up from a dream today. My spirit was caught up in different places and scenarios.
a. I was dialing a telephone with numbers written on the surface of a small rock. There was a lady who’s an employee in that particular office. I was so slow because the numbers are so long and since I can’t memorize them and oftentimes the rock almost fell through the hole on the table that makes my dialling worse. That lady became impatient and arrogant and told me she needed to call some important client and that her task is more important than mine. So I gave way to her. One hour past when I knew that she went out from the office because she infact have a lot of free time and that she only lied to me.
b. I went back to my hometown. I told my employer, “I have another home…aside from my present home.” Then, I heard a voice echoing, “It’s okay to say you have many homes in this world or to transfer dwellings because this world is not your permanent home. ” I don’t know where it came from and I haven’t seen anyone talking.
c. I saw my stepmom in the bus terminal. She carry luggages and she looked so happy and young, having peace and so calm. I approached her and helped her carry her other luggage. My acquiantances who saw me helping her and kissing her on the cheek was surprised and said, “Oh, so now you and your stepmom are okay?” Yes, indeed we are.
d. I entered in a huge ballroom with many people and red chairs. At the back row were most people chose to sit. I wonder why many people were running to occupy the back rows. Most people I saw there were sitting with their peer. I was asked by familiar faces to sit beside them but I didn’t find it comfortable to sit at the back since it feels I’m choked and suffocated. It was so narrow, I can’t even passed in each row.
I saw a former high school friend and approached her. I asked her if I can sit beside her but she in turn dumped me by arrogantly saying, “You can’t sit here beside me!” Her facial expression strongly spoke to me, “you’re not my level…with my status.” with pride. So I went to look for other group of people to sit with but they do the same. They insulted and pushed me away. But, I simply and humbly went away and never give up. That didn’t affect me.
e. Then the Spirit of the Lord carried me outside of the hall (ballroom). I saw a wilderness. It was barren and vain. Then a vision of a woman appeared infront of me. She was inside a prison of lightning. There’s no way to escape or else she’ll be hit by the lightning. The Holy Spirit told me it was the first lady in the ballroom who insulted and dumped me. Then on my left, I saw other prisons of lightning each with women who lowered their face on the ground, seemed regretting. They are wearing white garments but their face were so unclear. The Holy Spirit told me that some of them were the people who mistreated me. I was shocked and felt pity for them. Then I heard a loud voice saying, “NO ONE WHO IS PROUD OR IDOLATER….CAN ENTER IN MY PRESENCE.”

 

(This talks about the spirit of pride, idolatry…)

 

Galatians 5:19-22 “The acts of the sinful nature are obvious: sexual immorality, impurity and debauchery; idolatry and witchcraft; hatred, discord, jealousy, fit of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions and envy, drunkenness, orgies…I warn you, as I did before that those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God.
But the fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Those belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the sinful nature with its passions and desires. Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit. Let us not become conceited, provoking and envying each other.”
“God opposes the proud but gives grace to the humble”. –James 4: 6

 

REACT: The speaker’s message today in the church I attended to focuses on the spiritual pride which amazed me, it confirms my dream today.

 

f. My spirit was carried into a mega church. The head pastor announced the birthday celebrant. There were many cakes but they selfishly keep them for themselves and didn’t share those to the congregation.

 

(This talks of greedy and mammon spirit. The cakes in my dream could also symbolize spiritual food and knowledge that some preachers and leaders did not share to the believers. The truth could set us free. I heard of false doctrines and preaching like hypograce…and some preachers focuses more on wealth instead of salvation.)

 

REACT: I woke up and realized this was the very church I planned to fellowship with today. I had plan last night to visit it and prayed to the Lord if it’s His will for me to go there. God simply answer prayers, I believe He spoke to me through dream. Revival, refurbishing and reconstructing must begin in the church and especially to the leaders because what kinds of spirit the leader has will be passed on to the congregation. What’s his annointing is the church annointing. So what kind of church leader do we have in our church these days?

 

 

SUFFERING FOR DOING GOOD
1 Peter 3:8-12
Live in harmony with one another; be sympathetic, love as brothers, be compassionate and humble. Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult, but with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.
For, “Whoever would love life and see good days must keep his tongue from evil and keep his lips from deceitful speech. He must turn from evil and do good; he must seek peace and pursue it. For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and His ears are attentive to their prayer, but the face of the Lord is against those who do evil.”

 

Jude 1:14-15 “..see the Lord is coming with thousands upon thousands of His holy ones to judge everyone, and to convict all the ungodly of all the ungodly acts they have done in the ungodly way, and of all the harsh words ungodly sinners have spoken against Him.”

 

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!
Happy Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

