A rose for Jesus : “Bride’s love for Bridegroom”

Speaker: Sadhu Sundhar Selvaraj

…in the Spirit

…make love with Jesus

…relationship with Jesus

Christianity is a relationship with Father and Son, our relationship with Jesus

…talk to Jesus in an intimate way.

When you come into His presence, before you jump in ABC (asking-believing-confessing) you must:

  1. Crucify your time. Get rid of the watches and sit at the feet of the Lord. Don’t rush. Just sit down at His feet that all waves and raging storms with you settle down. Why many times our prayers are not heard or answered by the Lord Jesus Christ is because the right frequencies are not tuned in the frequencies in heaven. There are caught up frequencies and you can’t get your prayers focused. Sit down don’t rush. Then talk love with the Lord Jesus.

 

How to talk love with Jesus?

…be good, close, intimate friend with the Lord.

  1. Use descriptive names to express your love for the Lord (be expressive and demonstrative about your love to Jesus)

For instance, David used different kinds of praises to the Lord to pour out his love to the Lord.

Psalms 65:2 “O you who hear prayer, to you all men will come.”

Psalms 132:5 “…till I find a place for the Lord, a dwelling for the mighty One of Jacob.”

Psalms 134:3 “May the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth, bless you from Zion.”

Psalms 135:21 “Praise be to the Lord from Zion, to him who dwells in Jerusalem. Praise the Lord.”

That’s why David was called “My Beloved” by the Lord and he becomes the man after His own heart because he touched the heart of God.

When you see Jesus, your mind will goes blank because of His awesome beauty. I first saw Jesus on the 2nd week of Nov 1983. I spend the whole day praying and fasting for many people who came to me for prayer. It was the end of the day, I took up all the hundreds of letters and I was about to lay my hands to pray for them when I suddenly saw the door been opened and I wanted to see who this person opening the door because normally when I pray nobody come to disturb me. When the door was opened there was the Lord Jesus waiting. I was just stunned. He was wearing a beautiful blue robe. I just stared at His face for long long time. I didn’t know what to say…just looking at the beauty of His face.

He said, “I have come to pray with you.” that shocked me further. The first shock was His beauty. The second shock was He said, “I have come to pray with you.” The third shock was He knelt down beside me. I saw His face at close range. Do you know Jesus has beautiful blue sea eyes? When you look at His eyes, you see miles and miles of liquid love. He has beautiful rosy red cheeks and golden brown hair. He said, “Let us now pray for all these saints. Put your hands on top of these letters”. He put His hands on top of my hands and said, “Let us now pray.” I began to look towards Him. Tears began to roll down His eyes. I learn how to pray by looking at Jesus. Every time I see the Lord Jesus pray, He always pray with tears running down like rivers. The bible says, in heaven He connects with intercessions for us.

Hebrews 5:6-8 says that when He prays, He prays with strong crying, great tears rolls down from His eyes. Until today He prays like that. To Him, to such a person like the Lord Jesus who has given His life for us that we may be borne of His bones and flesh of His flesh, don’t you think He gives us much more than the mere religion that we are offering to Him? What did He ask us from? Did He ask, ‘Give me your car, give me your house, this and that.’? All He asks is “Give me your heart.”

Song of Solomon 1:7 “Tell me, you whom I love, where you graze your flock and where you rest your sheep at midday. Why should I be like a veiled woman beside the flocks of your friends?”

When the bride calls the bridegroom, how does she calls..? “O thou whom my soul loveth…” This is the first step when you sit down in the presence of the Lord, just open your heart… “Oh my sunshine, oh my lily of the valley, oh my bright and morning star…” Every time you speak one name of the Lord Jesus, fresh love will just bubble in your heart that will continue to bathe you with Jesus’ love. Just say like… “O rose of Sharon, o lily of the valley…”  Whenever I enter into the realms of the Spirit, I always do that. Just touch His heart first and then He’d say, “Come my bride.” It automatically follows. And the next moment, you’re up there in heaven beholding the glories and the beauties. This is how the churches must learn, throw away your watches, sit down at His feet and just look at His beauty. Study the Word especially the book of Psalms. See how the psalmist describe his love and study the names of God, study the name of the Lord Jesus. “Oh He is the good shepherd, He is the Alpha and the Omegathe first and the last, the bright morning star, the lion of the tribe of Judah…” By just saying “The lion of the tribe of Judah.” the lion will walk passed by you. I saw that manifestation of the Lord Jesus Christ last month, it was an awesome lion. I never have seen a real lion as majestic, as regal, as royal as the lion of the tribe of Judah. In that meeting and as we begin to pray, I saw this manifestation of the Lord Jesus like a majestic lion. He walk down the aisle which I never seen a lion more regal than the lion of the tribe of Judah.

When you begin to enter into that oneness of intimacy with the Lord, when you begin to open your heart, the hand of the Lord will be stretched out to draw you to Himself.

Solomon 1:4 “Draw me after thee, the King had brought me into His chambers.”

When you begin to move in love towards the Lord, He will hold your hand to draw you to Himself. The density or frequency of His pull depends on the love that flows from your heart towards Him.

Prayer is a relationship between the bride and the bridegroom. It is a beautiful relationship. A prayer is not just a prayer. It is a beautiful relationship between the bride and the bridegroom.

 

  1. Appreciate Him for who He is and what He has done.

Don’t just pray, “Lord give me, give me, give me…but give Him commendations.

Psalms 36:5-7 “Your love, O Lord, reaches to the heavens, your faithfulness to the skies. Your righteousness is like the mighty mountains, your justice like the great deep. O Lord, you preserve both man and beast. How priceless is your unfailing love! Both high and low among men find refuge in the shadow of your wings.”

Psalms 40:5 “Many, O Lord my God, are the wonders you have done. The things you planned for us no one can recount to you; were I to speak and tell of them, they would be too many to declare.”

Look how king David extols and commends God for all the wonderful things He has done to his life. He just goes on blessing God, showing Him appreciation like “Lord, you did this for me, I’m so thankful to you.” Just express your love, that’s another way of expressing your love by showing appreciation by giving Him honor.

Psalms 34:3 “Glorify the Lord with me; let us exalt His name together.”

Psalms 29:1 “Ascribe to the Lord, O mighty ones, ascribe to the Lord glory and strength.”

Psalms 135:5 “I know that the Lord is great, that our Lord is greater than all gods.”

…give Him honor by giving Him glory, magnifying His holy name. That’s what the angels of heaven are continuously doing. They offer 7 full praise to God (7 different words to continually bless the Lord) and then 7 colors of the rainbow appear in the throne of God. Angels give commendations and honor to God. The angels are powerful because of the continuous worship they do to God. That’s the mystery of the 7 colors of the rainbow in the throne of God. That’s the 7 blessings that comes down upon them (Rev 4). God asks us to praise Him continually so that we can be strong in the power of His might. Whatever they are giving to God it comes back upon them like “blessing and honor and glory and power…” because angels continuously gives to the Lord those praises. This was the mystery the Lord God revealed to me when I wrote the book the “Art of Worship”. The reason why angels are asked to praise God continually and why we are asked to praise, that is not because God will cease to exist if we don’t praise Him. That’s not the reason. God is God. Before we existed, He already existed. He doesn’t need us to praise Him or glorify Him. He doesn’t need all that. But why do we need to do it? So that we can be strong by the power of His might. See, when the angels say, “blessings and glory and honor and power be unto thee forever and ever”, whatever they are giving to God, they are receiving it from Him. The seven fold blessings, it comes back upon them. In the same way, when we give commendation from the Lord to God when He is standing before you, out of His face will flow rays of blessings, all the seven fold blessings of light rays from His face that will bathed you with His love.

 

 

…Give thanks to the Lord…

Psalms 30:4 “Sing to the Lord, you saints of His; praise His holy name.”

Psalms 50:14 “Sacrifice thank offerings to God, fulfill your vows to the Most High.”

Psalms 75:1 “We give thanks to, O God, we give thanks, for your Name is near; men tell of your wonderful deeds.”

In everything, give thanks to the Lord for every small thing, give thanks to the Lord. In that way, you are showing your appreciation to Him. And the Lord God will be very thankful and grateful to you. Remember He healed 10 leapers and only one return to give Him thanks so He ask where are the others, see He look forward for that. That is our small way of showing our gratitude to our good Lord who showers us blessings we don’t deserve. Does anyone here deserve mercy from the Lord? Anyone here who deserves grace? We don’t. So the least we do is give thanks to God.

 

  1. Lie on His bosom (waiting on God)

John 1:18 “No one has ever seen God, but God the One and Only, who is at the Father’s side, has made Him known.”

What endeared apostle John to the Lord Jesus among the 12 and among the 3 inner circle disciples was he’s the only one who was always lying at the bosom of the Lord Jesus. John was singled out as intimate friend of Jesus because he is always gazing on His beauty. And look at Mary of Bethany when the Lord Jesus Christ visited, what did she do?

Luke 10:38-42 “As Jesus and His disciples were on their way, He came to a village where a woman named Martha opened her home to Him. She had a sister called Mary who sat at the Lord’s feet listening to what He said. But Martha was distracted by all the preparations that had to be made. She came to Him and asked, ‘Lord, don’t you care that my sister has left me to do the work by myself? Tell her to help me!’ ‘Martha, Martha,’ the Lord answered, ‘you are worried and upset about many things, but only one thing is needed. Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.’”

She just sits at His feet. All she did was just sitting at His feet and just look intently into His face. I never read in the bible when she talks with the Lord Jesus, never. Only Martha was so busy with all the talking. But look at what Mary did, she never spoke a single word, she just sits at His feet and looks intently into His face.

Mary was the perfect bride. When you practice this, how would God respond to us? Solomon 2:4, 14 “He has taken me to the banquet hall, and His banner over me is love. My dove in the clefts of the rock, in the hiding places on the mountainside, show me your face, let me hear your voice; for your voice is sweet and your face is lovely.”

The Lord Jesus Christ does exactly like that. In 1995, I spend the New Year in Kenya. On the first day of that year, I didn’t have any meetings because everybody was celebrating their traditional new year services so I was left all alone in my hotel room and it was good for me because my vacation is always fasting and praying. That’s all I spend my vacation, not visiting different places, not touring. The greatest relaxation I have is waiting on God. When I wait on God, I’m totally refreshed, renew and ready for the next action. So I decided to spend that entire day just waiting on the Lord. And I started it by just sitting at the feet of the Lord and as I began to worship the Lord, tears of sweet sounds of love and worship flowed and as I went on doing that, a beautiful presence came and filled that little room and it propelled me to sing more songs of worship. As I continue, I saw the Lord Jesus standing before me. I was kneeling beside my bed and He came and sat on the bed and He looked at me right into my eyes. So I asked, “Lord Jesus, what do you want to speak to your servant?” He answered, “No, I did not come to talk to you about any matter, I just come to see the worship you’re giving to me…just go on.” So I went on and looked into His beautiful face. As I went on singing from one love song to another, it put a smile on His face and He smile and smile and smile…He kept on smiling all that time. When His heart is so true He will never leave you empty handed, He’ll give you something. What will He give us?

Psalms 65:4 “Blessed is the man whom thou chooses and causes to approach unto thee. We are filled with the good things of your house, of your holy temple.”

When you talk love to the Lord Jesus, He will pull you to Himself and cause you to stand in the banquet house of His mansion. Why the apostle John was singled out to see the events in the book of revelation? Why? Because he’s always lying at the bosom of the Lord Jesus. As he continued to practice that even in exile, the Lord Jesus called him, “Come my bride, come…let me show you some things.” He brought him to the banquet house and showed him all the wonderful things that are going to come to pass. Even today, the Lord Jesus Christ will afford you the same blessing, the same privilege as He gives to any one of His dear bride. Are you the bride of Christ? If you are, if you learn to talk love to Him, He will pull you to Himself, He will pull you by your hands and He will put His arms around your waist and just intently look into your eyes.

If you’re deeply in love, you don’t have to talk with words but only talk with your eyes. That’s what Jesus exactly does. He just looks deeply into your eyes and you’ll look deeply into His eyes. And with that one look He will communicate with you with thousand words.

Many times in my visitation with the Lord Jesus Christ, He’ll say, “Let’s go for a trip.” and we go to the banquet house of the Lord Jesus Christ. First you walk there and meet with the bridegroom’s friends. The bridegroom has many friends and He’ll introduce them to you. “This is Moses…this is Abraham…” Jesus is very true, you know. Only wonderful person we read in the bible that is so greatly admired. . .who, on one fine day, I was standing beside him. I can never describe the truth I got in my life when I first met the apostle John. He was the first saint that I met in the heavenly realm. And he talked to me about how he wrote the book of Revelation. And that’s how sometimes I study the bible when I don’t understand anything, I receive visitations from these saints and they’d say, “Come on, this is what I wrote…this is what it means.” So I would be taught by the hands of these saints, prophets, angels of God, why? Is it because I am special? No. What I experienced are wonders at the banqueting house of the Father. It’s the same privilege for you. It’s also for you when you too come out of your mundane tradition of praying and decide to be like a bride and make love with the Lord Jesus Christ, I promise you, you will no more be on this planet earth. Every time you close your eyes, you’ll be at the banqueting house of your bridegroom and see His face. I promise you, you can reach that stage when every time you close your eyes, you can see the face of your bridegroom. The experience I told you when I saw the lord Jesus walking into my hotel room was the first experience and ever since that day I could always see the Lord Jesus standing by my side when I close my eyes to pray. From that day onwards…it’s like the veil has been torn and the way has been made. I was given the free access to go in and out whenever I like. Isn’t it wonderful? No need of GSP or Texas…come to heaven, that’s free country. Our God is a good God. These days are the days when the bride is being brought into her rightful relationship with her bridegroom. Remember how Jesus said, “I am preparing and carrying and gathering my bride unto myself.”

To God be the glory!

One thought on “A rose for Jesus : “Bride’s love for Bridegroom”

Leave a Reply

