Today Lord, I’v…

Today Lord, I’ve learn a lot from you. Indeed, theory without practice is worthless. You provided me plenty of  time to learn your word which gives life.

Oh Father, I rejoice in my suffering for one thing i realize and so as not to remain ignorant that in troubles, you are opening doors for higher learning and understanding, for actions—that we should move our feet closer to you, to the fulfillment of your promises.

And that you are a jealous God. You don’t want us to set idols for ourselves. You have shown us the most important thing and that is to remain in you as  you said, “If my words remain in you, I will also remain in you.”

Mark 8:34-38  Jesus says, “…if anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for me and for the gospel will save it. What good is it for  a man to gain the  whole world, yet forfeit his soul? Or what can a man give in exchange for his soul? If anyone is ashamed of me and my words in this adulterous and sinful generation, the Son of Man will be ashamed of him when he comes in his Father’s glory with the holy angels.”

Luke 14:33 Jesus says, “…any of you who does not give up everything he has cannot be my disciple.”

You have called and chosen me for a reason and since you want me worthy of your calling, you have reminded me again from time to time of my first love through dreams, visions and other circumstances I hardly comprehend so that I would not depend on my own strength , knowledge and possessions for which I am only a steward of. And, so that we will not boast but only depend on your strength , love, grace and kindness.

See to it Lord that whatever you lend me shall be use for your great and mighty purposes for your glory and not for my own selfish desires. You disciplined me well. You are just.

Indeed, it is true as you said that all things will pass away, but your word will not pass away.

Matthew 6:21, 24 says, “For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. . .No one can serve two masters  . . . you cannot serve both God and money.”

Since we found a great treasure, what else could we ask for?

Matthew 13: 44-45 says, “The kingdom of heaven is like treasure hidden in field. When a man found it, he hid it again, and then in his joy went and sold all he had and bought that field. Again, the kingdom of heaven is like a merchant looking for fine pearls. When he found one great value, he went away and sold everything he had and bought it.”

You showed us signs and wonders in days we thought as just ordinary. In times we expect least. For how could we fathom your great wisdom and ways? Only then if we’re left with nothing but you…to surrender our all to you. You are our hiding place. Our rest in our distresses. You said in your word, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”  (Matthew 11:28 – 30)

Thank you Father.

All praises, honor, glory and power be back to you. In Jesus name we pray, Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

