Are you prepared on a trip unprepared?

 

Dawn of April 19, 2014, I dreamed of a:

PROCESSION TOWARDS THE PIER – My cousins and I were on our way to the sea port wearing our blue green and red chiffon dress and stiletto shoes. We walked by pair wholesomely. I complained about my feet. I was too tired walking with those high heels. It’s late for me to learn that we’re invited by our rich relative in a 3-day party to an island: the reason why we’re on a procession towards the port. I asked my mom if it’s possible to get back home to prepare my stuff especially my camera. I thought, “The rest of my cousins were all prepared but I myself don’t even have any slipper for my tired feet.” My mom told me that it’s impossible to go back because I might be left out because the ship is coming. Surely right then, we saw a large cruise approaching the port. My aunt immediately grabbed us by hand to enter the ship. At first, we had the second thought if that really was the right ship. Then there’s a voice I heard, “Your two aunties will be the next in line to death because they led you in the wrong path.”

Thoughts to ponder: Mark 9:42 says, “And if anyone causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to be thrown into the sea with a large millstone tied around his neck.”

 

Luke 9:62  Jesus said, “No one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is fit for service in the kingdom of God.”

 

Signs of the End of the Age: Mark 13:14 -17 says, “When you see the abomination that causes desolation’ standing where it does not belong—let the reader understand–then let those who are in Judea flee to the mountains. Let no one on the roof of his house go down or enter the house to take anything out. Let no one in the field go back to get his cloak. How dreadful it will be in those days for pregnant women and nursing mothers!”

 

Matthew 8:19-21 says, “Then a teacher of the Law come to Him and said, ‘Teacher, I will follow you wherever you go.’ Jesus replied, ‘Foxes have nests, but the Son of Man has no place to lay His head.’ Another disciple said to Him, ‘Lord, first let me go and bury my father.’ But Jesus told him, ‘Follow me, and let the dead bury their own dead.”

 

NARROW AND WIDE : Which road is to life?

We’re about to enter the ship using a very small bridge. As I look at the tiny bridge, I was afraid, I might fell so instead, I used the short-cut way while saying, “Why do they have to make it hard when there’s an easy way to enter?”

 Thoughts to ponder: Matthew 7:13-14 says, “Enter through the narrow gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.”

 

FOOD – I was in my grandparents house searching for food in the kitchen. I was so hungry. The entire household also felt the same but they were contented to eat the food available in the dining though its defective and can’t really satisfy and fill the tummy. I was searching in the fridge and cabinet for food and found that there are lots of food (delicious and satisfying) stored secretly inside. I was amazed and asked myself uncomfortably, “Why did my sister store and kept it here when the entire household was hungry? We could have been fed and were satisfied.”

Thoughts to ponder: Matthew 4:2 says, “After fasting forty days and forty nights, Jesus was hungry. The tempter came to Him and said, ‘If you are the Son of God, tell these stones to become bread.’ Jesus answered, ‘It is written: Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.”

 

 INSIDE THE SHIP – We’re inside a huge room full of people waiting for our turn to perform. I was wearing a ballet costume and my cousin told me to prepare but I was astonished. I don’t even know I was about to perform and was really unprepared. I notice that I left my CD containing the piece for my performance. I  searched my sister and other cousins and was told that they were inside the room below. I went there and found that the stairs and the road was so steep and narrow.

 

AT THE BALLROOM  – We’re dressed beautifully inside the ballroom not knowing what to do. We just follow the flock. When my relatives were approaching the platform ready to perform, we follow though we don’t know what to do. My mom told me, “Come…let’s join them.” I was already on stage when a songbook was passed to me and I doubt it. I don’t know the song so I return to my seat. I told myself, “I won’t do a thing if I’m not sure about it.”

Thoughts to ponder:Watchfulness: Luke 12: 35-48 says, “Be dressed ready for service and keep your lamps burning, like men waiting for their master to return from a wedding banquet, so that when he comes and knocks they can immediately open the door for him. It will be good for those servants whose master finds them watching when he comes. I tell you the truth, he will dress himself to serve, will have them recline at the table and will come and wait on them. It will be good for those servants whose master finds them ready, even if he comes in the second or third watch of the night…you also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect Him. That servant who knows His master’s will and does not get ready or does not do what His master wants will be beaten with many blows.”

 

 The Day and Hour Unknown: Mark 13:32-36 says, “No one knows about the day or hour, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father. Be on your guard! Be alert! You do not know when that time will come. It’s like a man going away: he leaves his house and puts his servants in charge, each with his assigned task, and tells the one at the door to keep watch. Therefore, keep watch because you do not know when the owner of the house will come back—whether in the evening, or at midnight, or when the rooster crows, or at dawn. If he comes suddenly, do not let him find you sleeping. What I say to you, I say to everyone: Watch!”

 

 WARNING AGAINST ADULTERY

A local celebrity was also inside the ship. In my dream, he was married to a lady though he don’t love her. When he met another famous celebrity, he flirted with her so her wife was so jealous.

Thoughts to ponder: Acts 5:5 says, “For this you be sure: No immoral, impure or greedy person—such a man is an idolater—has any inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and God.”

. . .

On the 28th of April, 2014, I dream again of a ship. It’s the third time this month.

Inside the ship, we heard an announcement that the ship is sinking so we must get ready. I heard the scream of the passengers—voices of panic and terror. I grabbed my mom but prior to that, I get back to get something (my empty pack bag and an anti-dizzy medicine) then sprinted towards the safe zone. There we found passengers being slid down for safety. I immediately slid down for safety but my mom did not have the urgency to help herself. She let others go first prior to her own.

Thoughts to ponder: Whatever the ship symbolizes for my being (human, soul, spiritual), I believe that it is just a vessel used as divine message from God as of a Bible which was made purposely for corrections, warnings, advice…

Acts 2:17-18 says, “In the last days, God says, ‘I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your Sons and your daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams. Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days, and they will prophesy.”

 

Treasures in Heaven: Matthew 6: 19-21, 23 says, “Do not store up for yourselves treasure on earth, where moth and rust do not destroy and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. But seek first His kingdom and righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”

 

Matthew 10:29 says, “I tell you the truth,” Jesus replied, “no one who has left home or brothers or sisters or mother or father or children or field for me and the gospel will fail to receive a hundred times as much in this present age (home, brothers, sisters, mothers, children and fields—and with them, persecutions) and in the age to come, eternal life. But many who are first will be last, and the last first.”

 

Luke 12: 32-33 says, “Do not be afraid, little flock, for your Father has been pleased to give you the kingdom. Sell your possessions and give to the poor. Provide purse for yourselves that will not be exhausted, where no thief comes near and no moth destroy.”

 

Acts 1:8 says, “It is not for you to know the times or dates the Father has set by His own authority. But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the Earth.”

 To God be the glory!

 

Leave a Reply

