Who rescues and listens to you?

 

Dawn of April 1, 2014 Idreamed of three different events —comets, beasts and cat turns mad and the hanky.

Comets…

                I was outside in an open space one night looking up to the sky when suddenly a shooting star appeared in the sky. I wasexcited to wish. It happened with a blink of an eye but still I was able to wish. Its tails were purple, gold, white and silver.

                Another one appeared. It’s so large and the moment I wished, its tail grew larger. The third one appeared which also grew larger and travelled for more than five seconds. What amazed me was when it formed the image of Jesus with His two open arms as if rejoicing at my wish before it disappeared. And then another one, followed by another with the same tail and Jesus’ image and I kept wishing and the shooting star travelled vertically in the horizon from right to left forming an imageof Jesus at the end of its tail with His open arms before it disappeared. I can’t wish any longer. I felt guilty because I kept repeating the same wish so I thought I will let the Lord do His will. Anyway, He knows what’s best for me.

Thoughts to ponder: I can’t grasp the mystery of this dream. One thing I felt is I was comforted. God is willing and patiently listening to all our prayers.

Isaiah 65: 24, The Lord says, “Before they call I will answer; while they are still speaking I will hear.”

 

Two beasts…

                Chasing us in different location in the jungle, we kept running and thinking ways to get rid of the two beasts until we planned how to kill them. There were two platforms made outside the building in an open space. At the far end of the jungle, a woman which has a power to even fly helped us. She made the three large bamboo poles bow. These bamboos were long and large enough to destroy anything. They were stretched and yet weren’t pulled out from the ground. They were strongly grounded. Then the woman released each of the poles one after another with much ease as if they’re too light when in fact, they’re so large and heavy. They’re even larger than her. The width of each pole is almost wider than her waistline. After she touched and released each bamboo poles, which was as elastic and strong as grand canoe from battleships, it hit the farthest end of the jungle and reached the area where the two platforms were turned upside and some men who were there got injured and some others almost died. The platform stood like a wall after it erected.

                The two beast wasn’t killed but it triggered another chasing and running on our part—the beast chasing us and we were running again with our feet for our lives. This continued when the sun stopped to rise. There was no more day light. The night was so long.

                Last scene and setting was in the afternoon in an open area near the building. We were survivors, few of us and we’re carefully planning how to escape from those beasts. There was an old woman so we taught we could let her go first. While she was approaching a slightly opened gate, the beast found her. And we were alarmed. Before they could harm her, I ran towards her trying to save her when a white bear appeared, then a black one. The white bear started to chase me and I run. While running, I wished I could both be smaller so that beast could not see me or even bigger, bigger than their size so that I could easily attacked them and win.  Otherwise, I wished to be invisible so that I could advance and fought without them seeing me.

Thoughts to ponder: Beasts in fairy-tale stories are not always monstrous and frightening. Unlike others, Cinderella had been oppressed by the beasts that represent the antagonist character of her cruel stepmom and stepsisters. Every beast in a story has bad characters likethe jealous witch stepmother of Snow White and the selfish witch who stole and hides Rapunzel on the tower.  In real life, we admit, we also had created our own beast—the antagonist character that are opposing to us and are giving us the pain in the neck or thorn in the throat when we think we are the main character or protagonist of our own story. But did we not wonder, what if they also think the same? Don’t you think they weren’t labelling us as their antagonist?

Ephesians 6: 11-12 says, “Put on all the armour of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the power of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.”

 

A cat turns mad and the hanky…

                I was inside our house when suddenly a cat attacks me and was about to swallow my fist when my brown hanky appeared from nowhere and covered my fist. It happened so fast. I felt the slight pain but miraculously I was not injured. I literally saw my fist inside the mouth of the cat which turned into beast but I was able to take it back unharmed. Thanks to the hanky that totally covered my hand and I was protected.

Thoughts to ponder: While I was pondering the meaning of that dream asking the Holy Spirit to give me its meaning, I thought of the Bible. Why not? It is the living Word of God. It’s our shield against the devil’s schemes.

Ephesians 6: 13-18 says, “Therefore put on all the full armour of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of Salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God. And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.”

 

John 1:1 says, “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.”

See, how we could use the Word of God which actually was God himself to battle against the devil!

Psalms 91:2,3, 13, 10 says,

“I will say of the Lord, You are my defender and protector. You are my God, in you I trust

Surely He will save you from the fowler’s snare and from the deadly pestilence.

You will tread upon the lion and the cobra; you will trample the great lion and the serpent.

Then no harm will befall you, no disaster will come near your tent.”

Leave a Reply

