A remarkable visit

Image

photo credited _Wikipedia

 

Dawn today at 5, I saw a vision which was so clear and vivid of car overtaking our vehicle along the road under construction. Then a great crash happened when it was thrown in the right hand side of the road down to the pit below. Our vehicle was stranded because it’s following a one-way route. 

That scene was so clear and audible that the crash almost deafened me. I prayed and rebuked for it not to ever happen. Then I remembered that I’m on a  business trip today.We already set the date and my friend is expecting me today. 

If you would be on my shoe, what’d you do? To go or not to go? To go or not to go? I was having second thoughts. Finally my mom decided for me saying, “It’s not good to doubt if you’d be travelling in far distance…that dream is a warning for you to stay and besides I need assistance for cooking cassava cake.”

So I stayed and multi-tasked instead.

It was at past 12 noon when a servant of God, a pastor knocked on our door and looked for me. He wanted to share something to me, ask my personal desires, prayed for it and then blessed me and I was blessed. It was once in a blue-moon experienced! Really. It’s my greatest birthday gift ever. I could ask or wish no more for material or riches here on earth. My walk in God (spiritual maturity) is the most important of all! 

“I’ve seen you’ll really be blessed even if you didn’t asked for it and the desires of your heart will be given,” the pastor said, “..and that’s  a discernment.” I was astounded to hear those words from the servant of God and yet a fellowship with him is enough and for it I was so thankful. 

Everything has a purpose. You have to trust God’s ways and timing. Many times He saved me from danger through dreams and visions and I couldn’t be so thankful of that.

It’s a privilege to have fellowship with the servant of God. See how God loves His children that He himself visits and knocks your heart for Him to enter and dwells in it. All you just have to do is to receive Him with all your heart.

 “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

 For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.” 

(MATTHEW 7:7-8)

 

And again I was reminded on how we must entertain strangers, visitors or neighbors alike for whatever you sow, you’ll reap. 

Leave a Reply

