A Morning Prayer – by Lysa TerKeurst

This is very helpful. Thank you!

set your paths straight

20131211-055708.jpgReblogged from http://proverbs31.org

“Teach me your way, O Lord, and I will walk in your truth; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name.” Psalm 86:11 (NIV 1984)

It is very early in the morning. Though my body begs me to go back to sleep, my soul stirs to get up and talk with Jesus.

Though I can’t physically see Him, I know He is present.

I open my Bible to the book of Psalms and pray the verses I read to start my day. The more I do this, the less I hear the nagging things of this world. A beautiful melody of God’s truth rises up and my worries fade in their light.

His perspective on what troubles me overshadows my anxiety. This time alone with God prepares me for what I will need throughout the day. He’s equipping me to handle what is ahead…

View original post 579 more words

Leave a Reply

