Playing Chess With God

Defeating is not always losing but winning….and gaining!
Through Christ, we are victorious (by the blood of the lamb)!

set your paths straight

play8ing chess 

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts higher than your thoughts…” Isaiah 55:8

I think it is safe to say that none of us is exempt from troubled times, some more challenging than others, but surely all of them vexing to our personal peace.   Over the years, I have begun to learn to evaluate personal crisis in a different way…Whereas I used to ask God, “Why Me?” I can now, most of the time, ask a different set  questions.  1) Are you correcting me? 2) Are you teaching me 3) Are you using me? E.g. is this process for someone else’s lesson or benefit?

View original post 639 more words

Leave a Reply

