I Am Thankful (Wisdom and Strength)

In everything, give thanks.

THE RIVER WALK

Read: Daniel 1:1-2:23, 1 Peter 3:8-4:6, Psalm 119:65-80, Proverbs 28:14

Praise the name of God forever and ever, for he has all wisdom and power… I thank and praise you, God of my ancestors, for you have given me wisdom and strength.
(Daniel 2:20, 23)

sickchild

Relate: In his message yesterday, Pastor Will talked about how he had been sick most of this past week. I know it, I saw him Friday night and he looked like death warmed over. I rode home from church with another guy who was fighting a cough. We stopped for lunch at Price Chopper where he was also planning to pick up some Sudafed for his wife. Before going there we dropped off at her apartment another young lady whose husband wasn’t at church today. He stayed home because he was too sick to crawl out of bed.

My brother was in the hospital up in Syracuse all…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

