The strange thing about strange fire

In My Father's House

Did you ever notice that when a preacher wants to demonize a certain part of the body of Christ, you’ll hear them use the Old Testament?

And Leviticus 10:1-2 is a great weapon by which we can bludgeon fellow believers.

It’s been used before.

I don’t usually spend much energy on these kinds of things, and I certainly don’t want to enter into some evangelical debate, but I’ve been asked by different people over the last few weeks about what I thought of John MacArthur’s “Strange Fire” conference and book. After thinking and praying about it, I thought I would respond here.

View original post 1,370 more words

Leave a Reply

