I Am Sodom (11/7/13)

Oh this speaks to myself…another worthy reminder. Blessings!

THE RIVER WALK

Read: Ezekiel 16:42-17:24, Hebrews 8:1-13, Psalm 106:13-31, Proverbs 27:7-9

Sodom’s sins were arrogance, gluttony, and laziness, while the poor and needy suffered outside her door. She was haughty and committed detestable sins, so I wiped her out, as you have seen. (Ezekiel 17:49-50)

2743811_f520

Relate: I can be arrogant sometimes. No, lets be honest, I can be arrogant most of the time. I can call it a healthy self image, personal confidence, a by product of being extroverted or whatever, but the fact is, I’m arrogant.

I can also be gluttonous. Just yesterday I went to the store on my way home and picked up some stuff to make chili. At home I was just about finished getting it all into the pot when a couple roommates came home and said they already had plans to go to Nirchis for some meatball pizza. So I jump in with them and have three slices. A bit…

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

