JESUS’ PRECIOUS GIFT

 

 

Image

Book review: HEAVEN IS SO REAL

“There are different kinds of spiritual gifts but the same spirit gives them. There are different ways of serving, but the same Lord is served. There are different abilities to perform service, but the same God gives ability to all for their particular service. The Spirit’s presence is shown in some way in each person for the good of all. To one is given the word of wisdom through the Spirit, to another the word of knowledge through the same Spirit, through another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healing by the same Spirit, to another the working of miracles, to another prophecy, to another discerning of spirits, to another different kinds of tongues, to another the interpretation of tongues. But one and the same spirit works all these things, distributing one individually as he will.” (1 Corinthians 12:5-11)

 

MY DISCOVERY OF THE BOOK

        It was Friday the 25th of September 2013 when I went to National bookstore to look for some devotional uplifting food for the soul kind of reading material. After I was saved, I choose the best option of diverting my gloom into reading worthy Holy Spirit inspired books than just playing, eating out, drinking or doing other stuff as common defense mechanism. While I was roaming around the bookshelves, my feet directed me to the place where this book stood up with its cover page inviting me to read it. HEAVEN IS SO REAL— printed onto its cover. Its golden castle and blue sky had struck my eyes and there’s seemed to be some kind of supernatural voice telling me “There’s something in this book, you better take some time to read it.”

        As I open the book, my fingers directed me to open page 76, chapter 9 with the title “Worry is a Sin.” I told myself, “How could this book know how I felt today?” It’s like this book was directed by my guardian angel to me and was sent from heaven to cure my pessimistic feelings. Unfortunately, though the price was fairly affordable, I hadn’t got cash at hand. Instead, I promised to really buy the book not later than a week after. So, Sunday right after the church service, I went to the bookstore and bought one for myself. I was so excited to buy it and since I knew it was My Heavenly Father’s gift to me.

 

GOD’S PERFECT TIMING

        Our God, the ever present omnipotent and omniscient Father had taken care of everything. He allowed the situation for me to file my leave of absence just to focus on reading this book. Surely, this book must have been so important to Him for allowing me skipped from work for weeks. He doesn’t want any human intervention and destruction. I hardly had communication with my mom. No matter how we tried to contact each other, there would be some technical problem or interruption that’d occurred on our call over the phone. We found it so strange. Somehow, I completely read the book for 13 days. A day before that, my mom called. Her phone was already fixed and no more technical problems. See, what a perfect timing! God really is!

 

DREAMS AND VISIONS

        Before, during and after the reading and meditation of this book, I had been experiencing some vivid, strange, frightening and overwhelming dream and vision from God usually from 1 to 6 in the morning.

a. Walking along the crystal-clear water

        My grandfather had died months ago. I love him so much. He always visited me in my dreams usually if I felt so sad. However, the dream that left me wonder was when he brought me to a seemingly paradise where water and natural resources abound. He held my right hand so tight and we walked along a narrow river that seemed endless and boundless. At first, I was afraid to walk along the river fearing I might fell onto it and drowned. But, my grandpa never left me. He held my hand so tight without saying a word. The water is so clean, clear and full of life. It overflows but our feet never get soaked. Our walk seemed never-ending. We follow the flow of the river and then went back our way again. It’s as if the course of that adventure is merely walking and enjoying each other’s company. We never had the chance to talk. He simply smiled at me. He looked so happy and contented and his face got a little younger than his current age as I remembered two years ago. After that dream, I felt so refreshed and hopeful.

RELATE: When I read this book, I was shocked to find out that it mentioned the existence of a river and a body of water in heaven which is closely similar to what I’ve seen in my dream which Jesus called “the Living Water”. (See page 69)

b. The Big Black Bible

        After I graduated college, I dreamed about me on heaven. How I get there is a long story to tell. Well, allow me to focus only on what I experienced there. I was inside a big, wide, endless room (since I can’t see any wall).  My eyes can’t find the ceiling though I know there is and I am inside a room all in white. The floor is so shiny made of marble and it’s also very white. I am wearing all white. Next thing, I sat on the floor and a Black book appeared on my hands. I’m not sure how big it was but I know it was handy that I can able to grasp it by one hand. I understood that it’s a BIBLE which amazed me. Oh so there is a Bible in Heaven?

        Then, some unseen force opened it and right before my eyes I could see my name written in it. Some letters and words were fading away and unreadable. Other words appeared which read as “KEEPER OF THE APOSTLE”. The words were addressed to me so I was puzzled then. I didn’t know what those words mean. Of course I literally understood but it’s hard to decide what to do with it. I know there was someone along with me, a man with long white beard wearing all white.  Strangely though, he didn’t utter even a single word to let me know what was happening.

        Then, another name appeared from the Bible. I knew whose name it was. Along with it were some adjectives describing the person and giving me a warning not to trust and hence stay away from that person. I felt sad about it because that person was my co-worker. He was so nice and friendly to me. Later, I realized that my dream about him was a warning. I don’t have to mention what it was but I really thank God for saving and protecting me from danger. Truly Jesus loves me; He never wants me to be harmed.

        However, what greatly disturbed me were the words “KEEPER OF THE APOSTLE”. It seemed a task to be accomplished; the reason that heavenly person accompanying me told me to get back to Earth saying “You still have some things to do.” I told my mom about it and she asked me to continually pray to God so He would reveal what it was.

RELATE: Before I dreamed about the Bible in heaven, I used to believe that there is none at all in heaven. I thought the Bible is only created on and for this world. Therefore, its existence is limited on the face of the earth and it can’t reach the heaven’s gate. I used to have this opinion: “What’s the use of the Bible in heaven when all the people living there are holy and pure? Thus, no need for corrections and guidance from the Bible since it was created especially for sinners of this world.”  God then corrected me.  That belief I used to have is an obvious fallacy after I come to read about “THE BIG BLACK BIBLE” being mentioned in the book Heaven Is So Real. (Please see pp. 67-68)

Allow me to include some of what it says:

“The huge black Bible I had seen on the previous visit was directly in front of me. It radiated with the power of the Holy Spirit who spoke to my heart: “All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that then man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work.” (2 Timothy 3:16-17)

        I noticed that the writers who were inspired to write the Bible had notebooks in their hands, and then I realized that the Lord was showing this scene to me for the second time so that I would fully understand the importance of His word in my life. I knew He wanted me to read and study and take notes as I focused on His word.”

        That dream I had four years ago about the Bible being shown to me has something to do with my present life. From March to July 2013, I left my full-time job due to my desire to focus on studying God’s word. I did not regret. In fact, God bless me more than I expected during those four months I studied His word. In my part-time job, He gave me so much joy, humility and contentment. I did not lack finances. My father in heaven is so true to His promises in Matthew 6:33.  I know that during those four months, God was testing my patience and humility. He gradually had taken away my earthly desires and replaced it on its own Godly-desire. He taught me to be totally dependent on Him. And when He found I am worthy of the test, he released me. I resumed my full-time job. On July 15th, I completed the whole new testament of the Bible at 2 am. It was an accomplishment. Then days after, I received an e-mail from my current employer asking me if I’m ready to work again. My friends, housemates and part-time colleagues told me I’m so lucky to have as much of the leave of absence I wanted to because other companies don’t usually allow such.

        I knew it. I’m so confident that God is sending me back to a busy working life again since He had shown me couples of vision about it. At first, I wasn’t happy about it. I pretended that the vision and dream I saw can’t do anything with my future since I get used to my daily habit focusing only on my scriptural reading and studying and part-time job. Having two different jobs again means B-U-S-Y (Being Under Satan’s Yoke). I was not given the right to be stubborn since God did not allow me to rest for so long to study His words just for my own sake. I need to share it and to make disciples among the people so that they would know what God’s desire is and will for them.

        My cousin who is a missionary once told me that if I had the desire to preach God’s word, I don’t need to enter any Bible school. She told me base on her personal experience, “Just let the Holy Spirit teach you. He is the best teacher. Bible school just emphasized and present biblical principles and philosophical truths but still when you are studying His word, it is so impossible for you to understand its mystery if the Holy Spirit don’t reveal itself. Don’t get me wrong. I don’t discourage anyone from entering Bible school, but if you have a strong desire to learn about His word, let the Holy Spirit be your guide and believe me He is more than any anointed teacher or preacher.”

 

RAPTURE AND TRIBULATION

Since childhood until now, I have had repetitive experience of seeing rapture in my dream with different settings, time and situation.

a. Jesus Christ and the white stairway

        I saw Jesus wearing white long robe floating above the white stairway. All around Him were so bright though as I could remember the sun was not shining at that moment and the sky was covered with clouds. Each staircase was spectacular white. It’s so shiny and bright. I never seen such kind here on earth so I couldn’t say exactly what’s it made of. Its material kind’ a made up of fluorescent lamp but much thicker, harder and stronger. The steps have long gaps. I wonder how a mortal man could step up on it when each gap doubled the length of our legs. I don’t even know how to split because it seemed this is the last option from a humanly perspective. Below the stairway, I could see many people wanting to climb on it to heaven. Then, there’s a commotion. People were battling and fighting each other just to climb the stairs. I could see their selfish intentions practicing crab mentality. Finally, I saw me pushing myself up. I really tried hard to stretch my legs to climb each steps on top. Before I knew whether I successfully propel myself, someone’s hand grip around my legs which woke me up. On bed, I cried because I wasn’t able to finish the course of my dream. I was really eager to climb each step of the staircase to be saved. I know that the scripture is right. It really is so hard to enter into heaven. The road is narrow and not straight.

READ: Matthew 7:13-14 “Go in through the narrow gate, because the gate of hell is wide and the road that leads to it are easy; and there are many who travel it. But the gate to life is narrow and the way that leads to it is hard, and there are few people who find it.”

 

BIBLICAL VISITS TO HEAVEN (See page 96)

READ: 2 Kings 2:11 “Then it happened as they continued on and talk, that suddenly a chariot of fire appeared with horses of fire, and separated the two of them; and Elijah went up by a whirlwind into heaven.”

        Elijah flew to heaven by way of a whirlwind and I knew through my dream my spirit had experienced the same. I did not experience the fire. I only was bellowed by the strong whirlwind and the next thing was seeing me being tossed in the air. The whirlwind was like a vacuum pulling me from the ground. It was a horrible experience because my body at rest lay breathless. I never had experience flying myself up and I didn’t find it exciting knowing its adamant force was killing me. I didn’t want to die yet at that time so I firmly cried out to God. “Lord, I don’t want to die yet…not now.” Then after an hour of experiencing heaven, my spirit flew back like a bullet and went back straight into my body that was still lying in bed. The force was so strong that my physical body bounced back. I woke up choked, exhausted…crouching for relief. Over two weeks, I couldn’t breathe well from that supernatural experienced. My chest was ever so painful. When I shared this to my mom, she said I had experience cardiac arrest while sleeping. The physical experience with my heart stop breathing for seconds, minutes or even an hour is natural since I inherited it from my dad and grandma, but my spiritual and supernatural experience was so extraordinary. My mom, a faithful Christian told me that the dream and my supernatural experience were reminder from God for my faith and salvation. She cried while saying that Jesus loves me so much for showing me all those I had seen. At the same time, she cried out of fear of me dying at young age. My mom really cried hard. And I think she was so happy that I am still alive. After that incident, my faith in Jesus grew stronger. I remembered I became so busy in worldly ways and I become so hateful to the world, to our government. Yes I know my mom was right. It is a reminder for my salvation that I must not forget God, in everything that I do, I must acknowledge Him.

 

RED STRUCK ME

        While I was praying in bed at around 1 am, some unusual things happened. I remember the feeling I’d been bearing the whole day: empty, sad, thirsty of my lord’s presence and hungry of His word. I badly was seeking for His encouragement. The feeling was so strange because I expected to be happy knowing I accomplished a significant task Jesus asked me and that was reading His end-time book “Heaven Is So Real.” I was with Jesus the whole time I was reading the book. But how come He seems so far away that day. My negative feeling outgrow His presence.

        I realized the feeling was not from me, it’s from the devil so I rebuked calling out “In Jesus name!” and then suddenly I saw a vision. I saw a thick pure red blood. Seconds after I saw it, I felt sharp pain in my chest. Some unseen force struck and entered into my physical body. It was so strong that I bounced back along with my body sideways and my right limbs against my bed. Right then, I felt so happy. The negative feelings were all gone. Then I continued to pray. I know it was God’s power.

“Call to me and I will answer thee”

        “Your father knoweth the things ye have need of, before ye ask Him.” (Matthew 6:8)

Matthew 7:7-8“Ask and it will be given to you, seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.”

        My God is an awesome God because He showed me supernatural experiences that no man can explain, only Him. He always speaks to my heart that I must walk by faith and not by sight. I must wonder because I am an extraordinary person who had experienced extraordinary from JESUS, my lord and my GOD.

Prayer: Lord Jesus, there is a power in your blood. Your blood covers all our inequities. I know it was your blood I saw. You are reminding me again of your shedding of blood in the Calvary to save us and forgive our sins. Your blood symbolizes LOVE which struck right into my heart. Your love healed my broken-heart.

Leave a Reply

