DEADLY GAME

imagesCAZPSNW9countersrikeimagesCAXUS1WE

“I am the way, the truth and the life; no one goes to the Father except by me.” -John 14:6

12th October 2013, dawn at around 2am – I dreamt again. It was a strange dream full of adventure. If you know the computer game counterstrike then you’ll know what the course of my dream was. There were letters from A-Z labeled around headquarters, hallways and corridors. The unique part is, unlike counterstrike, the players in my dream don’t do a lot of shooting but more of surviving, choosing the right letter or headquarters and finding it’s way out or else they will be in great danger.

I was one of the player. It was an individual game of survival. A game of life and death. To win the game, you must be wise, sensible and alert to choose the right letter, hallway and the door will either lead you out or trap. The course of the game was so fast. It’s as if second and not minute was used to measure the allotted time for each game.

The last scene was me outside room H or N (The letter was actually unclear) after I passed through A,B,C,D,E,F… All the other players are finding their way out. There were a sense of panic in the air.
I also panicked because there isn’t any way out, I’m in the dead end until I woke up from sleep.

RELATE: We must make ourselves aware in each decision-making wherein the traditional way of allowing to have second thoughts is no longer applicable in the crisis because you’re not only battling with the right choice but of keeping the pace in relation to the limited time.

Yes, we are running out of time but we seem so relax. Our salvation is like a game that we must take part-in seriously. That dream is a healthy reminder from God. HE know that I am so playful and adventurous to the point of being risky. Yesterday, I resumed playing chess after 5 years. However, I did not have the right mind and time to prepare myself for that. I just wanted to play, that’s all I wanted. I didn’t care if I win or lose. There! That’s the best example of being so risky unmindful of the outcome.

GOD taught us to walk by faith and not by sight but any game must be fair and needless any luck. And, we must not rely from our own strength because our strength, skills and knowledge weren’t from us. It’s all GOD’s.

Prayer: Lord Jesus, you’ve seen my heart, my ways and my thinking. I know you created me right from your image. My breath comes from your breath. All that I have come from you. Nothing I need to brag about. Nothing at all except the fact that I am your child and that you love me because you die for my sins. Though in many ways, I have been so stubborn, find my own ways, travel in my own path leading me only into sorrow, pain and regrets, still you are giving me many chances.</i>

Create in us desires far from the worldly  and human desires that you hate Lord. Help us live righteous and Godly. It is true that your thinking is so different from our thinking. By your grace, you acknowledge us as your own, but I learned that you will not insist in knocking on close doors unwilling to let you in. Lord, I am so willing to let you in and rule my life. Be my coach, my teacher, and my counselor. I know you already is, was and forever will be. Your word in Revelation 1:8 “I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.” is my courage.

Leave a Reply

