THE FIRE AS REMINDER

Fire-Forest

 

            2nd October, 2013 —My praise and adoration to our God, the same God who created the heaven and the earth and who always is a God of perfect timing.

            I dreamt early in the morning (I wish I could have woken up to check how early it was.) which lasted until 6:39~the time my sister woke me up. She complained about me sleeping noisily. As I was clearing the vision, I recalled that I dreamt and the last scene was me calling my mom, but it seemed she couldn’t hear me. I shouted and shouted hopefully at the top of my voice. There was a huge fire running through the vineyard outside the house. I saw many people wandering aimlessly near our house along the vineyard. They came from nowhere. Their number kept on growing. I couldn’t count them. Instantly as I was approaching the house, the vineyards blaze itself but the people seem unreal. They can’t hear nor see me. I couldn’t see fires around their bodies but I know they are burned. Alarmed by the picture in front of me, I screamed and called my mom. I wanted to alarm her, to tell her there’s no time left since she, my cousin and my stepdad were so busy preparing for the banquet. I almost cried and hopeless while I continued to call my mom. My stepdad who also was busy cooking outside just stared at me. It seemed that I was invisible to him. He can’t hear nor see me. What does that dream trying to convey? Another warning?

 

The scripture says in Matthew 13:11-15 that: “The knowledge of the secrets of the Kingdom of heaven has been given to you, but not to them. Whoever has will be given more, and he will have abundance. Whoever does not have, even what he has will be taken from him. This is why I speak to them in parables:

“Though seeing, they do not see. Though hearing, they do not hear or understand. For this people’s heart has been calloused; they hardly hear with their ears, and they have closed their eyes. Otherwise they might hear with their ears, and they have closed their eyes. Otherwise they might see with their eyes, hear with their ears, understand with their hearts and turn, and I could heal them.”

 </The course of my dream…    
I can see myself inside the church in my hometown. There’s a festival. Many young people gathered outside waiting for the procession. Then I can see a group of people parading in the street all dressed in bluish green gowns while holding a placard. In it were bold letters written in Latin. I can’t read the other words except the word “ADORANAI”. And, I’m not quite sure if this word could be found in any dictionary. When I saw my friend among them, I joined their procession unmindful of what I wore since I was wearing all white and all of them wore their uniform gowns in bluish-green.

            Next, I can see myself inside the house so busy taking care of my niece. She’s so pretty and cute and was totally dependent on me. Since there was a festival, my sister and all the other house members left to partake. I was left at home since my niece didn’t let me out. I was hopeless then but I don’t have a choice, I really love my niece so I stayed home alone with her.

            The holy spirit directed me on this verse to ponder: Luke 9: 23“If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me. For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for me will save it. What good is it for a man to gain the whole world, and yet lose or forfeit his very self?”

            Does that mean that the child or having a child is my cross, a burden that hinders me on following Christ? Anyway, God is just. 1 Corinthians 7:24-29tells us, Brothers, each man, as responsible to God, should remain in a situation God called him to. Now about virgins: I have no command from the Lord, but I give judgment as one who by the Lord’s mercy is trustworthy. Because of the present crisis, I think that it is good for you to remain as you are. Are you married? Do not seek a divorce. Are you unmarried? Do not look for a wife. But if you do marry, you have not sinned. But those who marry will face many troubles in this life, and I want to spare you this. What I mean, brothers, is that the time is short. From now on those who have wives should live as if they had none; those who mourn, as if they did not; those who are happy, as if they were not; those who buy something, as if it were not theirs to keep; those who use the things of the world, as if not engrossed in them. For this world in its present form is passing away.”

            Finally, in my dream, I see myself inside the car sitting beside my mom on the driver’s seat. It amazed me to see her know how to drive. At the back seat were my cousin and my stepdad. My mom is so slow in driving. I reminded her from time to time that I needed to prepare for our street dancing. On the street, I saw my colleagues almost done with their make-up and attire but I wasn’t even had started. I even blamed my mom when I realized that I didn’t have the outfit yet. And the parade is about to start. I can see many people rushing to prepare for themselves. On my amazement, it seemed I’m the only performer (street dancer) left uninformed of the complete attire. So I panicked, “Mom, I need stockings..etc.” When we reached the open-powder room (my way of calling it since my dream consistently showed me the location of my dream in a huge, open valley and hilltops) to dress up, I saw my colleagues done with their make-ups and hairdos. “Jenny, you’re next…” and with the blink of an eye, I was transformed. “But wait, I need a camera, this is a special event, I need to get back home and get my camera,” I said to myself. So I sprinted towards home where I found many people aimlessly standing and roaming outside our house as I mentioned on top of this story.

            This event coincides with the scripture as written in Revelation 16:15“Behold, I come like a thief! Blessed is he who stays awake and keeps his clothes with him, so that he may not go naked and be shamefully exposed.

            Whatever it is, I know God is an answering God. He openly warns us in many ways mostly if we’re so busy with non-essentials of life/worldly affairs, however let us be reminded that 1 Corinthians 15: 51-54 clearly says, “Behold I tell you a mystery: We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed—in a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet. For the trumpet will sound, and the dead will be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed. For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal put on immortality. So when this corruptible has put on incorruption, and this mortal put on immortality…then shall be brought to pass the saying: Death is swallowed up in victory.”

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

On the book HEAVEN IS SO REAL by Choo Thomas

            HEAVENAllow me to share a book which the Holy Spirit had led me from cover to cover. I will just include some parts of it thatgoes:

            The Lord spoke to Choo Nam, “Choo Nam, I have prepared everything for my children. I am in a hurry for everything because My kingdom has been ready for a long time, but so many of my children are not ready for Me, because they love the world too much.”

            In Revelation 8:8“And something like a great mountain burning with fire was thrown into the sea, and the third of the sea became blood.”

            Jesus said to Choo Nam, “The reason I am showing this to you, my daughter, is so that you will fully understand that no matter how good people are, they will go to hell if they do not accept me. I love all my children, but I cannot bring them to My kingdom if they are not ready for me. I will never force my children to do anything if they don’t have the heart for me. I have been planning for you to do this work for a long time because My kingdom is completely ready now.”

 

DISOBEDIENT CHRISTIANS

            I noticed multitudes of people who were wearing sand-coloured robes roaming aimlessly in the vicinity of the pit’s yawning mouth. Their heads were hanging low, and they looked very dejected and hopeless.

            “Who are these people, Lord?” I asked

            “They are disobedient ‘Christians’.”

            “How long will they have to stay in this barren, lifeless place?”

            “Forever, my daughter. The only one who will enter My kingdom are those pure of heart—my obedient children. Many who call themselves ‘Christians’ do not live by My Word, and some of them think that going to church once a week is enough. They never read my words, and they pursue worldly things. Some who even know My Words never have their hearts with me. My daughter, my word says that it is hard to enter the kingdom of heaven, but so few really believe this and understand its importance. I am revealing this to you so you can warn them.”

1 John 14:6 says, “I am the way, the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” and Hebrews 11:6 says, “Without faith, it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.”        

 

SINFUL CHRISTIANS IN THE VALLEY OF THE SHADOW OF DEATH

            The Lord then took my hand and we returned to the place where Abraham was. He took me to another mountain from which I could look down into another endless valley where a multitude of people dressed in grey coloured robes were wandering about in an apparent mood of dejection. Their robes reminded me of a gown worn by hospital patients.

            The people looked weak and lost, and their gray faces matched the colour of the robes they were wearing. They stared at the ground in front of their feet as they walked around in circle, aimlessly and hopelessly. This place was mostly men with just a few women.

            “Who are these people, Lord?”

            “They are sinful ‘Christians’”

            “What is going to happen to them?” I wondered aloud.

            “Most of them will go to the lake of fire after the judgment.”

            I wondered why these people were here, and then I remembered that their valley leads to the burning pit. These so called “Christians” who don’t really know the Lord and who continually and wilfully sin and don’t repent before they die or before the rapture happens will be eternally lost.

            Romans 1:29-32, Galatians 5:19-21 and Revelation 21:8 all are examples of how some Christians live. Someone once asked me how sinful Christians could enter heaven. We all must appear before the judgment seat of Christ to receive what is due to us for the things done while on earth, whether good or bad. (see2 Corinthians 5:10)

            “My daughter, this is why I keep telling you about theimportance of OBEDIENCE and PURITY,” Jesus said._________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I wish these examples including the book and its testimonies and my dreams can be used as an instrument to warn people of these days.

1 Corinthians 1:27 “But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God choose the weak things of the world to shame the strong.”

 

To God be the glory, honour and adoration for sending the Holy Spirit to guide me on writing this! Without Him, I couldn’t be able to find the words nor understand all His mystery.

 

 

 

One thought on “THE FIRE AS REMINDER

Leave a Reply

