An Unjust Punishment (7/18/13)

Thank you Lord for the waking up~~
I always tried to take a nap, the nap became so comfortable that led me to a deep sleep. Our physical body needs rest but our spirit must keep awake and alert. Give us that strength O God to overcome sleepiness..

THE RIVER WALK

Read: 1 Chronicles 26:12-27:34, Romans 4:13-5:5, Psalm 14:1-7, Proverbs 19:17

He was handed over to die because of our sins, and he was raised to life to make us right with God. (Romans 4:25)

Koelkast_open

Relate: I was probably eight at the time. I was making some toast in the kitchen when my sister came in and got a drink. She then took her drink and headed the other direction with it leaving the refrigerator door open. Not thirty seconds later my mom appeared in the kitchen and started scolding me for leaving the door open and my protestations only made it worse. I don’t remember what my punishment for doing it and lying was, probably having to wash the dishes. All I remember was the injustice.

You see, I was the brat, my sister was the angel. If I did something wrong I would get in trouble. If she did…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

